Sperry Top-Sider Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sperry Top-Sider
Shop Boat Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sperry Top-Sider.

Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe

The Ultralite has the perks of the classic Billfish, but it's 28% lighter. Look for seasonal color choices that include contrasting soles and laces. Plus, hand-sewn construction in soft, premium nubuck makes these boat shoes feel so great.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
Size and Width Ordered: 10m
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2016
These are great shoes, comfortable and long lasting.
Review 2 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Bennington, VT
Size and Width Ordered: 10M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort and quality product

PostedAugust 28, 2015
The fit and finish is excellent and is extremely comfortable. The construction of the sole is great for long walks. Highly recommend!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Wilmington, NC
Size and Width Ordered: 9M
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Billfish Ultralite w/ green sole

PostedAugust 26, 2015
The Billfish Ultralite 3-eye boat shoe was a terrific shoe. True to the name, it's very light and comfortable. I found the fit to be perfect, the finish, quality and overall craftsmenship to be excellent - as usually. The only problem I had with this shoe is the green color used for the sole and a part of the tongue, which I just found hard to coordinate with my wardrobe. As an architect, I'm very picky about coordinating things, and I just couldn't find much to go with that bright green color. Sorry Sperry, I'll pass on this one, but buy something else from your great selection! I give it a 4 star rating just because of the green color issue, otherwise it'd be a 5 star. Could you change the green color to a tan or light brown?
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
wannabe
From: new jersey
architect
Posted December 10, 2015
me too!!
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Customer avatar
Art Vandelay
From: New York, NY
I always wanted to be an architect
Posted September 4, 2015
Vandelay Industries
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Size and Width Ordered: 8m
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe

PostedJune 10, 2015
I haven't bought a new pair of Sperry's in years. When I saw my son in a pair of these I had to have them! They are as advertised, very comfortable and light weight. I was able to wear them right out of the box with no socks and no break in. I definitely recommend them
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg pa
Size and Width Ordered: 10.5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

These shoes are great!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Love them. Super comfortable. Fast shipping. Stylish
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Orange beach, al
Size and Width Ordered: 10 med
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good product

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
I've lost count as to the number of pairs of top siders I've worn out. My wife generally buys an extra pair as I'm afraid my favorite style might go away. This is my first pair of the lite weight three eye shoes. I'm sending my wife out for that " extra pair".. Two thumbs up...keep up the good work.. One thing, why the green bottom ?? Let's not get to fancy......might look a bit "cheap".. Just my two cents
10 of 122 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Billfish Ultralite 3-Eye Boat Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Size and Width Ordered: 12M
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome Shoes!!!!!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
I am loving the ultralite version of the Billfish. I have always been a traditional billfish guy for the past 10 years or so but figured I would try the ultralite version. I will never go back! They are lighter, break in faster, and I love how the inside feels. Great shoe that will be worn just about everyday.
108 of 109 found this review helpful.