Sperry Top-Sider Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sperry Top-Sider
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sperry Top-Sider.

Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc

In 1935, Paul Sperry invented the boat shoe. 75 years later our American Originals have been infused with 21st century fashion. The result: the Authentic Original collection. Classic comfort and enduring style are still inherent in modern updates to a timeless design.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Review 1 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Takes Longer to Break In

PostedMay 15, 2013
I previously owned a pair of blue Sperrys, that lasted me about two years.
These ones took much longer to break in. After about two weeks of continual wearing, they fit as comfortably as any sneaker or moccasin and look infinitely better.
Just be prepared to get a few blisters if you settle on these shoes.
Although notably cheaper, these ones are obviously of lower quality in that they're thinner and may not last as long.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco, CA
Size and Width Ordered: 9.5M
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
No, I do not recommend this product.

Extremely painful

PostedMay 10, 2013
I loved the look of the shoe, but these things aren't the best if you need to walk more than 100ft. After walking a mere 4 blocks in San Francisco I had bloody achilles heels. I have other Sperry shoes that are awesome and super comfortable, but these are absurdly poorly designed. I compared these to the other Sperrys I have and the difference is the height of the back of the shoe. These are just too high and rub against your foot.
Review 3 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: PENNSYLVANIA
Size and Width Ordered: 13M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe for the Price!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Bought on Sperry's Sale Day online, glad I did, these 4EYE Rangers are smart looking, comfortable, lightweight, this was much more than I had expected from this price shoe. I'll say one thing about Sperry..........they know how to make a" good-feelin" shoe at reasonable prices. signed" Big Anhgas"..........Penna.
Review 4 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Bellevue WA
Size and Width Ordered: 11M
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Shoe!

PostedMay 8, 2013
I bought these for my husband and he loves them. He's always worn a size 11 in Sperry and these were no different. He says they are very comfortable. I have to keep him from mowing the grass in them because he wants to wear them all the time. I recommend these shoes.
Review 5 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Clemmons, NC
Size and Width Ordered: 9M
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Slightly long but nice quality

PostedMay 6, 2013
Shoe ran a half size long but not a big deal. Very comfortable and nice-looking.
Review 6 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1 Size Too Big
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Size and Width Ordered: 11
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great looking shoe

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I wear a size 12 in every shoe I own. However, when I ordered these in a 12, they were a full size too big. The shoe looks even better in person than online. I traded it for a size 11 and couldn't be happier.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Size and Width Ordered: 13M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2012
I'm very happy with my purchase. The shoes look great, are very comfortable and give good support. I even got them sooner than I expected.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Size and Width Ordered: 13
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
No, I do not recommend this product.

Painful, yet stylish?

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Bought these shoes to continue my Sperry use throughout the year, the third time I wore them (with socks) I had to walk 15 city blocks in the New York City, I have blisters like I have never had before, the back on the shoe is incredibly stiff which is not true to the Sperry style. I do like the way they look but the uncomfort they have caused I can't get over.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Authentic Original 4-Eye Ranger Moc
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoe, fit, and quality

PostedOctober 17, 2012
I purchased this shoe as a gift and in the first two days I think I heard at least 20 times how nice the shoes were. It goes well with slacks or jeans and looks great. I'm so happy with the purchase I may buy another one in a different color as a gift again :)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.