Sperry Top-Sider Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sperry Top-Sider
Shop Oxfords or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sperry Top-Sider.

Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal

The Gold Cup Collection has reached new heights. Our original design, engineered with meticulous craftsmanship, has been combined with our revolutionary ASV Solution&#153 which serves to dampen shock and vibration. Unprecedented luxury meets the pinnacle of performance. .
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Review 1 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Width: 
Fits Too Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Size and Width Ordered: 10M
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Night on the town
No, I do not recommend this product.

Messing with perfection - BAD idea.

PostedJuly 6, 2012
I had the original version of this shoe..went to buy a pair of the "new and improved" and was happy to leave them in the store. Velcro should not be on a "dressy" style shoe. Sad because the last pair was the most comfortable Sperry I had ever worn...should have bought 4 pairs of the original Gold Cup sandal.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1 Size Too Small
Width: 
Fits Too Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Gaylord, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
No, I do not recommend this product.

Bad fit

PostedJuly 2, 2012
I have an older pair, great product, this
sandal was far too small and too narrow,
I have returned for a refund.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Size and Width Ordered: 10.5 Med
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

another great gold cup shoe

PostedJune 8, 2012
These are very comfortable, cool and nice looking. I believe I do prefer the sandal without the velcro however, which, I have seen in Sperry stores. Unfortunately they did not have my size so I ordered on line and they came with the velcro closure. Would be nice if both options were available on line.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
Fits Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Santa Cruz, CA
Size and Width Ordered: 10M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not as good as last model

PostedJune 5, 2012
I have three pair of the last two models and consider them the best ever. Was disappointed with the new ones. The toes look funny. The fit isn't the same. they are narrow and short.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Stephen
From: New Jersey
Thoroughly Disappointed
Posted July 8, 2012
Like most of the other folks that left a comment, I too had several pair of the original shoe and have to say they were one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. This latest version, on the other hand, were destined to be the most disappointing shoes I've ever owned. It is hard to imagine I feel this strongly about the brand as the original shoes were, and still are, my favorite, albeit heavily worn and run down. I'm an extremely loyal consumer and when I like something, I will continue to patronize the brand. Until now. Sperry has lost a customer for the foreseeable future.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Customer avatar
Mike
From: Menlo Park. CA
Miss the original
Posted July 6, 2012
I own a pair of the Fisherman sandals from 2 years ago - they are the most comfortable shoe I own. These new Fisherman are very disappointing and I wouldn't buy another pair. Please bring back the original. Why change a good thing???
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Digg MySpace
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Size and Width Ordered: 11.5 m
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

the best sandal made, period

PostedMay 26, 2012
In the 60's and 70's for summer I used to wear Mexican made huaraches, some with automobile tire outer soles. They were reasonably comfortable and functional but the craftsmanship was far from good. In the 1980's it was sandals with a "negative bias" (backwards tilting) and open toe, but these were ugly, awkward and led to more than one serious toe bruising on hard objects. After that it was a heavy construction fisherman sandal. These were very sturdy but quite heavy on each foot very wide and clunky, leading to a shuffling gait. I then tested several of the higher end sandals from a couple of shoe vendor catalogs. At last I discovered the solution to my foot problems: the original Sperry Gold fisherman! These are truly the best, worth every penny-- very comfortable and relatively dressy and quite well made. Moreover it can take a more heavily padded insole, such as Dr. Scholl's, or a true orthodic insole. In fact, I liked the first Gold Topsider so much I bought the current generation model with the rounded toe and lighter outersole, which I find even more comfortable and functional. I wear these both extensively during the warm weather , always with a good microfiber sock, and my feet are very dry and happy.
Review 6 for Men's Gold ASV Fisherman Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Size and Width Ordered: 8 1/2 Medium
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Never a sandal fan

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Received these two weeks ago and given the warm weather have worn them alot. The fit is true (I sometimes have a problem here) and these shoes are ubercomfortable with good support. My only, and very minor, complaint is the same for all "Gold" shoes...the insole becomes loose and stick to your foot when wet. Nonetheless, I'm getting another pair...how about more colors?
8 of 8 found this review helpful.