Sperry Top-Sider Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sperry Top-Sider
Shop Sandals & Flip Flops or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sperry Top-Sider.

Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal

Slip on a pair of nautically inspired sandals and watch your troubles melt away. From lounging on the beach to a day in the backyard, these sandals are perfect for enjoying the good life in, on and around the sea.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Review 1 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: The Woodlands, tX
Size and Width Ordered: 13
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Happy with product

PostedOctober 17, 2011
True to the Sperry Brand - I am very happy with buying this product sight unseen. Only thing I would say on the negative is it isn't tight on the top of my foot, however it is a fantastic sandal.
Review 2 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Size and Width Ordered: 10 M
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great men's sandal

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Very nice men's sandal. Hard to find a really nice sandal in black and this fits the bill perfectly.
Review 3 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, Texas
Size and Width Ordered: 13M
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Boating

Love em

PostedOctober 13, 2011
This is my second pair of sandals from Sperry for Summer 2011. And I love these as much as I loved my initial pair. Super comfortable did great on the boat and beach. Real stylish these are a summer staple.
Review 4 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Size and Width Ordered: 7m, 9m
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Use:Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable light weight sandals!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
I bought a pair for my husband and my father, they loved them!
Review 5 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Size and Width Ordered: 9 1/2
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice weight

PostedMay 6, 2011
Great for the beach and boat. Nearly perfect summer "shoe".
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Small
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Size and Width Ordered: 11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT FLIP FLOP

PostedApril 25, 2011
LOVE this shoe!!!!! Great looking and very comfortable..
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width: 
Fits Wide
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thongs were a little tight until break-in.

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Good Quality and at a sale price too. what else can I say...
Review 8 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Big
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good deal

PostedJuly 11, 2011
I'm a fan. The sandals are comfortable. They seem to be holding together really well too. Better with water than I expected.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Size and Width Ordered: 9M
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice sandals

PostedApril 25, 2011
Sandals are pretty much what you'd expext from the site. Haven't worn them much due to the weather, but they felt good when I tried them on. The wave patterned sole is a bit cushioned so even though you feel it under your foot I don't think it will bother most. I'll know better when I where them for extended periods. I have a different pair of Sperry sandals I've worn a couple of years now with no sign of wear. Sperry makes good products.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Dbl Marlin Slip Knot Thong Sandal
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Size and Width Ordered: 12M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sole to thin/too flexible

PostedJune 20, 2011
I love the shoe but... The sole rolls up on itself both in the x and y axis when I slightly drag or slide my foot. This is really an issue on carpet where I have come close to tripping. I've had several pair of Santa Cruz which have a thicker less flexible sole and had not experienced this problem with that shoe.
If the sole didn't roll-up, this would be a good+ to excellent shoe.