Sperry Top-Sider Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sperry Top-Sider
Shop Wet Weather or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Men's Wetlands High Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sperry Top-Sider.

Men's Wetlands High Boot

Survive whatever Mother Nature throws at you with Sperry's weather proof line. With quick drying, waterproof construction, be sure to keep your feet warm and dry in the harshest of conditions.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Review 1 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Helena, MT
Size and Width Ordered: 11 M
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

My husband loves this boot!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
I bought these for my husband as a gift. he loves them. They keep his feet dry. He works in wet muddy conditions and these boots are exactly what he wanted!
Review 2 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NY
Size and Width Ordered: 8M
No, I do not recommend this product.

For flat feet only?

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
I was so disappointed when I tried on these new boots. My last Sperrys have been super. These looked perfect but were tight on my feet as if I needed to flatten them. I don't have high arches. In addition I noticed that one of the heels fit differently, a possible quality control issue. Sorry to say I had to return these boots, and my search for new super boots must continue.
Review 3 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Small
Customer avatar
From: Eastern Shore, MD
Size and Width Ordered: 11
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Men's Wetlands High Boot

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Same great quality as my other two pairs of Wetland lows.
Review 4 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Dry feet are a must

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
When you are in snow or rain, it's imperative your feet stay dry. The Wetlands High Boot fits the bill. They provide comfort and keep you dry, period!
Review 5 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Size and Width Ordered: 11m
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

lightweight and warm

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Comfortable boot that is lightweight and warm and also looks good.
Review 6 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits Narrow
Customer avatar

Great boots

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Loved the style and quality of the boot. It fits real snug (almost too snug) if you try to wear thick socks with themhowever. Other than that I can't wait to use them in the country snow!
Review 7 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Chester, PA
Size and Width Ordered: 8M

Looks great!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
User submitted photo
These boots are great. They are very stylish and will keep you warm and dry. However, when I first tried them on, they were a bit too tight. After further investigation, I notice that the inserts that come with the shoe are padded and quite thick. I took them out and replaced them with generic insoles and now they fit perfectly.
Another thing, I don't know why the dark brown/green version is marked up $20 over the light brown/grey. Both colors should be the same price.
Review 8 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Size and Width Ordered: 9-1/2 M
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Happy

PostedDecember 19, 2012
These boots are extremely comfortable, They look and feel fantastic.
Review 9 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina
Size and Width Ordered: 11.5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lightweight comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 2, 2012
My wife bought these for me last Christmas. I work outside and have to walk sometimes miles a day. I first thought they would be uncomfortable and too heavy for my work. I can tell you a year i wear them everyday. They are very lightweight and comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Andover, MA
Size and Width Ordered: 11.5 M
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Style and light weight comfort make this a great boot

PostedNovember 19, 2012
My son actually picked out this boot on it's style and the fact that he loves the comfort of his other Sperry shoes. The boot fit perfect and is nice and light so it is comfortable to walk in all day. They are perfect for those rainy cold days. He loves them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: OH
Size and Width Ordered: 10.5M
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

out of the box comfort

PostedNovember 13, 2012
I have been in the woods two days so far, warm and comfortable. Walked close to 4 miles each day, not one complaint. Bought a pair of similar low cut sperry's 10 years ago, from cabela's, finally wore the soles out......best shoe's I've ever had. If these work and wear as well, I'll be a happy camper.
Review 12 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sweet Boot

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
I've had this boot for about 48hr and so far I love it. It just snowed out here (Washington DC) and I was able to test the boots within the parameters they were intended for. Very warm, very comfortable (Actually walked around downtown and the art gallery for a few hours). As far as quality goes, I have not had a sufficient amount of time to assess this, but so far seems great. Additionally, I am confident that since it's Sperry, they quality will not be an issue.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Nashville Tennessee
Size and Width Ordered: 11
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wetlands

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
I LOVE THESE boots, they are actually the first ones ive bought that i actually wear A LOT. I wear these on the rain and snow, my feet stay nice and warm. Never wet since they are water proof. You should really think about getting these, you wont regret it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Size and Width Ordered: 10M
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice waterproof boot

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Okay I'll admit I think I've developed somewhat of a Sperry fetish, but I just love boat shoes and Sperry just seems to make an excellent product. The first pair of Sperry's I ever purchased I still own, so I suspect these boots will be no different. I simply ordered the size I usually order in their boat shoes and they fit perfectly - very comfortable to wear, lightweight and stylish.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1/2 Size Too Small
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Size and Width Ordered: 10.5 M
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Needs a pull on loop

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Overall, a strong product. Very comfortable and warm (haven't had real cold weather yet) for extended wear. Some difficulty putting the boot on; I really would like a large, functional, pull on loop. Once on, the fit is very good. These are good quality, so I doubt I'll wear them out, but next pair, I'd buy a half-size larger to get a little more room over the instep for easier pull on..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: Chester, Pa
Size and Width Ordered: Size 12M
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Boot

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Excellent Lightweight Boot, keeps feet warm and is one of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super light and comfy

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Unexpectedly light for a boot and very supple. Comfortable for the long haul.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: DMV
Size and Width Ordered: 9M
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Product Use:Casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice and stylish boots

PostedNovember 28, 2011
The look of the boots is great and the material is strong. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating in style is because I wish they came in a mid length in addition to high and low. You can use it for manual labor and for just a night out. The style has a nice casual look to it. Even though I haven't worn them for labor I know it would fair well because of it's strong material. Scratches and dirt come right off and it keeps your feet nice and warm.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size: 
Fits True to Size
Width: 
Fits True to Size
Customer avatar
From: montreal, Canada
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light, warm, waterproof = perfect

PostedNovember 24, 2011
i'm living in canada and this shoes is perfect for our winter ;-)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Wetlands High Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size: 
Fits 1 Size Too Small
Width: 
Fits Too Narrow
Customer avatar
From: Toledo, OH
Size and Width Ordered: 11M
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Use:Inclement weather
Yes, I recommend this product.

Try to find it in a store.

PostedNovember 21, 2011
I went with a half size larger and it is still hard to get in. Speed laces would help. In general I think the quality was cut to reach a price point. I like the Wetlands Low a lot better.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>